Final Cutoff

BAA finally announced the cutoff today.  It was BQ -1:02.  In other words one would have to run a minute and 2 seconds faster that his/her respective Boston qualifying time.  I was surprised because I really thought it would be no more than 30 seconds faster.  It must have been all the pent up demand after the 2013 bombing.  I can only count my lucky stars because I went into the race not knowing there was this type of complication going on, thinking all I had to do was run a BQ and be done with it.  I really have to thank that CIM pacer who got us that cushion.

This entry was posted in Marathon, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

