Monday

Can’t come soon enough.  Tomorrow is registration for Boston, and I’ve got ants in my pants.  I can’t focus on anything else.  I’m pacing around the house like a caged lion.  Normally I’d be running off the excess energy and angst, but it’s too hot here in southern california.  It’s 90 degrees outside!  I refuse to run when the thermostat hits 80, and I’ve already missed 3 runs (one, a 12 miler) this week.  For the next 2 weeks, the temp in NYC will be 10 degrees cooler than here in paradise, and I never thought I’d say this, but I’m glad I’m going to be in NYC this coming week.

This entry was posted in CA, Marathon, NYC, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Monday

  1. VY says:

    You’re nervous, mommy’s nervous too.

Leave a Reply

