My Knight in Shining Prada

What is sexy?

Song Seung Hun is sexy.

A pair of tan sculpted legs sticking out of the UPS brown shorts is sexy.

But the ultimate sexy was what I witnessed this morning.

As I was driving to work this morning, I suspected something was wrong with my car.  The car was traveling slower than usual, and there was a noise coming from the left tires.  I thought I’d better check the tires before leaving LB and getting onto the highway.  I pulled off to the side, got out of the car, and lo and behold I had a flat.  First thing, I called the office and asked them to reschedule the early AM patients.  Then I called J, AKA ‘AAA’.

Me: I have a flat.

J: Where are you?

Me: In front of the water department.

J: OK, I’ll be there.

While waiting for him I tried to start the process by getting the spare and tools out, but for the life of me I couldn’t find the jack.  I was starting to feel flustered, and J came.

J in his dress shirt, slacks, and new Prada loafers quickly found the jack under the front seat, and got down to business.  What I saw was a guy dressed in business attire, deftly replacing my tires and coming to my rescue.  I thought, “God, that’s sexy.”

So what’s sexy?

My knight in shining Prada is sexy.

This entry was posted in Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Knight in Shining Prada

  1. Juin says:

    That IS sexy!!! Why is your jack under your seat? Protection??

  2. Juin says:

    Btw…has J become a metrosexual? Or has he always been?

  3. myblankeynme says:

    PRADA SHOES?! Are you sure that’s my brother?! AND UMMMM hearing/reading that someone calling my brother sexy is soooooooo gross! I am throwing up right now! AHHHHHHHHHH! GAG!

    • LY says:

      I know! I don’t even own a Prada. I was shocked when he picked that shoe over an already pricey Bruno Magli. He said it’ll be his one and only dress shoe for the rest of his life.
      I’d be concerned if you’d agree with me that he’s sexy.

Leave a Reply

