A Girl’s Fantasy

I’ve always dreamed of having a canopy over the bed.  Romantic!  As a child, I had no say in what went into decorating my bedroom (I was lucky I got my own bedroom).  Now, as a married woman, no respectable husband would agree to have a canopy in the bedroom.  Unless that husband is fed up with the numerous sleepless nights as a result of mosquito bites.

Thanks to the warm weather, we’ve had to leave the bedroom balcony door open at night (no AC in the house), which means all sorts of bugs flying into the room.  Most bugs are harmless, but mosquitos are another story.

This is actually J’s idea. I guess practicality trumped masculinity.

Thanks to the mosquitos, I now have my dream bedroom…

Happy at the prospect of being able to sleep through the night.

This entry was posted in Home, Marriage. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Girl’s Fantasy

  1. myblankeynme says:

    ewww the pic of j on the bed with the canopy is gross! he’s gay! did you get the cushions?

  2. Juin says:

    So pretty. I like it! I didn’t realize there were mosquitoes in California. I always thought it was too dry for those pests. Gotta watch out for the west nile!

  3. LY says:

    A, I’m sure your response would be very different had it been Wong Lee Hom under that netting. Cushions will have to wait. Dragging your brother shopping is literally like pulling teeth.
    J, you’re going to have humidity along the coast. It’s only when you get inland when it gets arid.

Leave a Reply

