Frosting Addict

Now that I have this can of frosting spray paint, I’m going around the house collecting everything I can spray paint.  It’s amazing how many empty vases and jars are just sitting in the back of cupboards collecting dust.

Since the lighting above the sink is extremely dim, I’ve been debating what to do.

There's virtually no lighting.

Came across the ‘Christmas-lights-in-the-wine-bottle’ idea but decided that the wires were too apparent.

Wine light bottle

So I frosted a wine bottle hoping that a layer of frost would help.  It did a little, but you could still see the shadows the wires make.

As I was walking the dogs, I came up with an idea.  Stuff the lights in smaller vases, and then place the vases in a bigger frosted vase.

The last time we used these lights was about 7 years ago. It's been sitting in a box ever since.

I got the red vases at Crate & Barrel 11-12 years ago and they've just been sitting around collecting dust. I don't even remember how I ended up with the bigger vase. Essentially, none of these items served a purpose.

Until now…

It's more decorative than anything, but it sure provides additional lighting.

Since I can't stuff all the lights into the tiny vases, I had to frost another bigger vase and shove the rest of the lights into that. Not ideal, but it'll have to do for now.

I think I have to lay off the spray paint because it’s giving me a headache.

This entry was posted in DIY. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

