New Year’s Resolution

No more shoe buying (aside from running shoes because those are necessities) for the year!  After yesterday’s post, I ended up succumbing to temptation.  This is one reason why I should not stay at home in front of the computer.  I need to either be at work or out running 20 miles.  However, in my defense, I did consult J on this one and he DID NOT dissuade me, plus the heavy discount was just too hard to resist…72% AND no sales tax!

Pour La Victoire - Catina

But that’s it!  NO MORE of this nonsense!  The kate spade karolina in camel will have to wait until 2013.

Happy New Year…can’t wait ’til 2013…

This entry was posted in Marriage, Shoes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year’s Resolution

  1. SY says:

    Speaking of nonsense, I keep buying running shoes even though I’m not back to real running. It’s the scam where they decommission the shoes what feels like immediately after they release them, so I’m “stocking up” on my latest favorites before they’re “gone for good.” And I got the great news this week that the MRI shows that I have bone stress in my right knee. Bone? Old lady, anyone?? Doc says I should think of getting back to normal running “by the summer.” And that I need to take 6 weeks off, with no running or even cross-training whatsoever.

Leave a Reply

