Simplify Things

Dropped my phone into a pan full of water a few days ago.  Thought it’d be OK since I had fetched it out immediately.  The phone was still functioning for 2 days and then it just died.  If I had my way, I’d do without a phone; unfortunately, with my job I can’t.

I’m not like most people who are attached to their phones, surfing the net and going through withdrawal when they can’t find web signal (yeah, you know who you are…).  Call me a dinosaur, but to me a phone is a phone.  Not a camera, not a computer, not a source of entertainment, and most certainly won’t replace my wallet in the future.  I use the phone to call J once a day to let him know I’m getting off work, mom and dad once a week, and the elusive sister when I’ve got something to share.  And that’s pretty much it.  So as I was entering in phone numbers into the new phone, I opted to enter just 4 numbers this time around.  I figured I could just email everyone else, FROM MY COMPUTER, if I ever want to get in touch with them.

Oh, and in case you want to text me, don’t.  I turned off texting 🙂

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Simplify Things

  1. Runner Bob says:

    I completely agree. Nothing is more rude or annoying than someone fiddling with an iPhone when you’re trying to have a conversation, or even worse, playing some stupid game like Angry Birds.

  2. Runner Bob says:

    I know it is. My kids always want to play it on our iPad.

Leave a Reply

