No Races This Year

It’s marathon season again, and I’ve finally come to terms that I will be sitting out on the sidelines again this fall.  No point rushing myself and re-injuring this old body.  The plan is to just maintain the base of 20-25 miles for the next few months and start preparing for the ‘fun’ race, the Marathon du Medoc, in early spring.  The goal for this race is to simply finish within their time limit of 6 hours.  With the wine flowing freely at the ‘water stations’, I have my doubts…

This entry was posted in Marathon, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to No Races This Year

  1. myblankeynme says:

    in france?! when is that? maybe I will come by! HAHAHAHAHAHHAHA

  2. SY says:

    I am so depressed right now. It’s been three months with constant hamstring and knee pain. Even walking in the city after dinner with blankeynme was painful.

    • LY says:

      I hear ya. Kind of just have to grit your teeth and hunker down.
      Have you seen a sports medicine doc? Some physical therapy may help.

  3. SY says:

    Yes, am taking celebrex and started some PT.

Leave a Reply

