Bad Influence

Am I the black sheep of the family?  You better believe it.  I didn’t get straight As in high school nor did I get an Ivy league education.  I do the bare minimum to get by in life relying on luck, instead of studying and sacrificing years of comfort in order to finally get to do what I really want to do.  So naturally I’d be a bad influence on somebody; but never did I think I’d be a bad influence on mom.  For the first time in her 65 years of life, I got mom drunk.  Actually, I didn’t really get her drunk.  I presented her the opportunity and she took it.  We were having Costco rotisserie chicken and some Trader Joe’s white wine…

Mom: This doesn’t taste like wine, it tastes like punch.

{Gulp, gulp}

Next thing you know, mom’s got her eyes closed…

Mom {with eyes closed and face flushed}: My god, I think I’m drunk.

This entry was posted in Costco, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bad Influence

  1. Juin says:

    Uh I can’t imagine that it would take much wine to get her drunk. She weighs like 85 pounds, right?

Leave a Reply

