Liquid Diet

The last time I’ve successfully dieted was back in med school when I got myself looking gaunt and pale.  Since then, I’ve only entertained the idea of dieting on several occasions.  This time around though I am determined to stick to a ‘mostly’ liquid diet for the next week so that I can fit into my suit that I bought in 2003 (let’s just say time, gravity, and costco rotisserie chicken can do a number on the rear).  I have 3 interviews lined up next month, and the last thing I need is to buy another suit that’ll end up sitting in the closet for another decade.  Good news for mom and dad is that they won’t have to cook much this coming week.

This entry was posted in Career, Costco, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

