Magical Tape?

Got my 90-min progression run in this morning.  Not sure if it’s the week’s rest or the tape, but the sharp pain I had felt last week wasn’t back, but I did have a persistent ache higher up in the achilles.  I ran on a flatter course in my stability shoes, and whenever I’d go up an incline or when my pace would pick up (faster than 8:30 min mile), the pain would ratchet up.  This is somewhat reassuring because the race is mostly downhill and my planned race pace is 8:35 min mile (in order to qualify for Boston).  The only concern I have is what to do when I have speed work planned in the remaining weeks.  I’d have to give this tape some more time before I’d make a call.  Though one thing for sure is that it leaves a funky tan line.


This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

