Country Hick

What has Arizona done to me?  I always believed you could take the girl out of the city, but not the city out of the girl.  Growing up I have always been the “LL Cool J” hip hop kind of girl, and always poo pooed on country music.  I thought country wasn’t quite sophisticated; not like hip hop is any better, but at least you can dance to it.  How do you dance to country?
Four years in Arizona has changed all that.  Now I cringe when I hear rap, and my current favorite song is this…


http://www.youtube.com/v/oYA0GO-07XE&hl=en_US&fs=1&


Next thing you know, I’ll be walking down the street in cowboy boots, hat, and a belt buckle the size of the state of Texas…Yeehaw!

This entry was posted in AZ, Video. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

