Double Down

I make sure to check out Mark Remy’s blog every morning to see what great stuff he has to say about anything related to running.  In today’s post, he introduced us to KFC’s new Double Down Sandwich.  

“What is that?”, you say.

Apparently, it’s a new sandwich promoted by KFC that will be available to all Americans on 4/12/10.  This sandwich consists of 2 pieces of fried chicken breasts SERVING AS THE BUN!  That’s right, there’s no bread in this sandwich.  In between the ‘chicken buns’ are 2 pieces of bacon, 2 pieces of melted Monterey Jack and Pepper Jack cheeses, and Colonel’s sauce in between.  My initial reaction was, “Good God, who came up with this coronary-clogging idea?”  However, the more I thought about it the more I started to think, “Must be yummy…”  

During yoga this evening, while in Savasana (the pose where your mind is supposed to be completely clear of all thoughts), the image of this sandwich suddenly popped into my mind out of nowhere.  I thought, “How interesting, could this be a sign?”  
Now the question is no longer, ‘SHOULD I’, but more along the lines of ‘WHEN’.  Since I’ll be getting my cholesterol checked this friday and will be running 16 miles this coming sunday, the timing couldn’t be more perfect.  I should be able to grab me a piece of that chicken sandwich on the day it rolls out on 4/12/10.  The countdown begins…
  
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Double Down

  1. seems pretty diesel. i'm sure after having it i'll feel pretty gross.

  2. L.Y. says:

    You won't know until you've tried it…

  3. M says:

    Can I get it with a biscuit on the side? 🙂

  4. L.Y. says:

    That somehow seems sacrilegious, M.You can only pair it with another Double Down…

Leave a Reply

