Half Way Point

I’m at the half-way point of my marathon training, and I finally booked a hotel in San Diego last night – we’ll be staying at Se San Diego.  So far I’ve been injury free thanks to the twice-weekly yoga; and recently I traded in my weekly strength training class opting for heavier weight lifting with J, hoping that I’d get better results.  Even though I’ve been running faster during each workout compared to last year, I don’t feel quite as confident about this race as I did the last one.  Only because the course isn’t as ideal as I’d like it to be (my ideal course is a flat course), and is turning this into a mental race.

Mural in La Boca
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

