Amazing!

I was going through the marathon section in the NYT and came across this picture that was submitted by a reader.



So I, the nosy body, decided to check out this older gentleman’s race time on the INGNYCmarathon website by typing in his bib number.  When I saw his time, I almost fell out of my seat.  He ran a 3:27:53 marathon!  He’s 74 years old!  That’s a 7:57 min mile for 26 miles!  I’m speechless.  You see the younger guy dressed in the lederhosen running next to him?  Well, the older gentleman (Manfred) beat the young guy by 2 minutes!  Kudos to Manfred!  By the way, he came in first for his age group.  If only I could run as fast as he, and with a smile like that on my face during the race…

This entry was posted in Marathon, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

