Arizona Restaurant Week: Confession

No, this is not the name of the restaurant, but my confession.  I’m a little ‘restaurant out’ after only 2 days, but J’s all excited about where we’re going tomorrow.  Luckily I had a fitness class I had to go to after work today, so we weren’t able to go out to eat.  Five more days of restaurant week left, and I told him, ‘we can only go on days we run’, otherwise I’m going to start packing on the weight.  The fundamental difference between the two of us is I eat to live, but he lives to eat.  Since he’s been running with me these past few months, I’d at least let him enjoy this week.  I said to him, ‘this is your week’; then we’ll revert back to cereal for dinner.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

