GPS Drawing

I’ve been running with my Garmin Forerunner 305 for 6 weeks now, and it has made training a lot simpler.  I no longer have to worry about keeping track of my pace while I’m running or map out my routes before my runs.  All I have to do is select the desired pace on the watch, and out the door I go.  I can run where ever my heart desires and the watch will track the miles for me (the watch has a whole host of other functionalities that I won’t get into right now).  


After the run, I’d upload the data and get a tracing of my run on a map.  Here’s one of them…


I thought it looked pretty neat (vaguely looks like tracing of a man’s head), until I read about GPS drawing.  Apparently, some people are using their GPS devices as drawing tools; running, biking, or walking with their GPS around town and tracing out their own intricate geoglyphs on their google earth map.  Maybe if I have more free time, I’ll try to ‘run’ a better drawing.

This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

